April 8, 2013

  • Sunday, April 7, 2013

    Saturday was a wash out.  I had Marshall Wall on the Different Spokes calendar and we headed out but it started raining on us on the north side of the Golden Gate Bridge and it just kept getting wetter til we turned around on the bike path.  I headed home and watched the last scooby doo episodes I hadn’t seen and a bunch of disaster movies from the 70′s.  Needless to say, I had tons of energy that night and stayed up til midnight watching TV.  Which was a terrible idea because I had a very early start Sunday.

     

    Sunday we rode Lucas Valley in reverse and the riders seemed to have a really good day with it.  Once we got started.  There was a triathalon causing all sorts of drama on the Golden Gate Bridge and Crissy Field and we had a lot of trouble getting everybody assembled.  It wasn’t a very difficult ride and I think the people enjoyed it.  We’ll be revisiting this route next year.  I like it better for the group than Lucas Valley in the regular direction for a bunch of reason and I’m thinking that this is the route we’ll do if there are time constraints and we can’t do both.  Here’s the gang at the top of big rocks:

     

     

    We headed down to San Rafael for lunch and then made our way back to San Anselmo.  I got a couple of pics of Ryan who’s clearly eager to show the city of Larkspur how to WERK!

     

     

    We rode around Paradise Loop and then headed home.  I was home pretty early and I got a couple of pics of Mr. Poe’s prize winnin’ Wisteria that everybody’s talking about:

     

     

    I made Mr. Poe some Green Chile Stew that will become enchiladas on Monday Night.  I tried to stay up late but could not.  Asleep by 9PM.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 81.4
    Week to date 178.2
    Month to date 178.2
    Year to date 1,938.3
    To Goal 6,061.7
    Over (Under) plan (253.5)
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year (267.0)
    Rolling Year 4,143.6
    Since Inception 10/1/07 42,406.0

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *