August 26, 2013

  • Monday, August 19, 2013

    Monday was my anniversary.  Mr. Poe has tolerated me now for 13 years.  Monday was also walk2werq Monday and I had a fantastic walk over Liberty Hill and through the the Mission and then up Bernal Hill and then over to Noe Valley where I got my donut and then headed down to the 24th st BART station.  I walked about 6 miles.

     

    The view of the sunrise from Sanachez and 20th:

     

     

    I headed over to Valencia.  This is from the City College building at Valencia at 22nd.

     

     

    I headed up to the steps that lead to the intersection of Holiday and Peralta.  This is the view from almost at the top:

     

     

    Gorgeous home on Peralta St:

     

     

    The view from the Franconia Steps:

     

     

    Bernal Hill:

     

     

    Look for Candlestick Park to the left of hill:

     

     

    I headed home for lunch and then went to a spin class after work.  Then I met Mr. Poe in the Castro for an anniversary dinner.  The view looking up Twin Peaks was amazing:

     

     

    We headed home and went to bed.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *