August 26, 2013

  • Sunday, August 18, 2013

    Sunday I got up early and drove down to Mountain View and rode with Chris Thomas.  We rode down to Los Gatos and it was really really fun.  He tacked on several hills which made me conclude that he has a predilection towards sadism.  I was a little hung over from the day before at first but I perked up as we rode.  It was very hot in the south bay but it was still a fantastic day.  Here are some pics:

     

     

    Villa Montalvo:

     

     

    This odd toy was for sale at a store next door to where we had lunch.  What the hell is a ‘toy with feelings inside’???

     

     

    Me:

     

     

    I headed home and got cleaned up and then I went to bed.  Fantastic day.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 56.0
    Week to date 108.3
    Month to date 341.0
    Year to date 5,823.7
    To Goal 2,176.3
    Over (Under) plan 716.9
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year 510.9
    Rolling Year 6,929.4
    Since Inception 10/1/07 46,291.4

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *