August 14, 2013

  • Tuesday, August, 13, 2013

    Tuesday I took the day off to celebrate Mr. Poe’s last day of summer and we headed over to the Academy of Sciences for an early member event.  It was almost empty when we got there which was nice but it quickly filled up with screaming children.  I’d advise against visiting the Academy of Sciences with Mr. Poe if you don’t like to be there for very long as we were in the building for a jaw dropping four hours.  FOUR HOURS!  I usually can’t manage a museum for longer than two so it was pretty painful towards the end but Mr. Poe was having such a great time that I couldn’t say anything.  I took a bunch of pics.  These are from the aquarium:

     

     

    Hello gorgeous:

     

     

    These are seahorses.  So pretty:

     

     

    This is the rainforest exhibit:

     

     

    The living roof:

     

     

    We headed to lunch at Park Gyros and then went to the Botanical Gardens.  I love the Botanical Gardens.  They’re so pretty and there’s so much to see:

     

     

    After we finished at the Botanical Garneds, Mr. Poe went home and I headed downtown to hang out with Mr. Chris.  I headed home for dinner and then we went to bed.  It was a long day.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *