April 25, 2013

  • Wednesday, April 24, 2013

    Wednesday was a bit of disaster.  I came in on muni to work because I had to stop by the post office on my way home to pick up a package.  I left work mid day because I had an ALC training ride that was meeting at 1:15.  I stopped by the post office–  they didn’t have my package–  and then headed home.  It was 12:15 and I was a block from home when I realized that I’d left my keys on my desk back at the office.  So, I raced back to the office and then home.  I had 10 minutes to get ready and back down to the Castro.  It was like a Benny Hill sketch.  When I got to the meet point in the Castro I realized that I’d forgotten some jerseys that I was going to give to one of the riders.  He said it was OK to bring them next week, but I wanted one less item on my to-do list so I ran home to get them.  Up that hill.  Again.  My day started looking up when I got to home because I saw the mailman and he had the package I’d been waiting for which was really good news.  I ran back to the Castro to meet my ride and we headed off to Tiburon.  I was a little flustered for the first half of the ride because of all the rushing I’d had to do to get there but we had a fabulous day.  Grady joined us and that was awesome.  I love hanging out with him and we had a great time.  It was super windy but sunny and not too cool.  Loved it.  Here’s everybody at Shark’s in Tiburon:

     

     

    We headed back to San Francisco and I went home for dinner.  I was only a couple of minutes ahead of Mr. Poe so we got dinner ready and then we went to bed early.  It had been a very long day.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 44.0
    Week to date 53.5
    Month to date 764.7
    Year to date 2,524.8
    To Goal 5,475.2
    Over (Under) plan (39.6)
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year (321.9)
    Rolling Year 5,371.5
    Since Inception 10/1/07 42,992.5

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *