I was on my bike all weekend (big suprise). I rode 85 on saturday out to point reyes station and back through nicasio and then 45 on sunday out to tiburon. It rained pretty much the whole ride sunday but we still had a good time. There was a woman on a very heavy recumbant bike who I didn’t think was going to make it across the bridge but she rode thirty and couldn’t believe it. Good for her. I’ll bet I’ll see her on the last day of the lifecycle this year and she’ll have done just fine.
Pouring down rain this morning. I came in on Bike #3 which has these fabulous disk brakes that are so great in the wet and give you such control especially when you compare them to the wet weather performance of Bike#2 yesterday which was an EXERCISE IN TERROR coming down camino alto but I survived it so what can you do.
Jeff managed to get all the cooking, cleaning, wood hauling, laundry, dog petting done all weekend. Why I’m practically a lady of leisure! I dopn’t know what I’d do without him!
I’ve got homework to do tonight. My class is over in three weeks and then I’m going to start biking for two hours after work every night. I’ve also got four new episodes of Yu GI Oh! GX that I haven’t seen yet so I’m going to watch those too. Jeff’s in class tonight so I’ll be home alone.
























Recent Comments