August 28, 2013

  • Tuesday, August 27, 2013

    Tuesday I slept in and went in to work a little late.  Over lunch I had to head over to Mission to buy some salt cod for Mr. Poe who has requested that I make him a gratin de morue a la lyonnaise for his birthday on Saturday and it takes 3 or 4 days to make.  I’ll make sure that I take a lot of pics when I’m making it and post to my cooking blog because it’s one of those fancy fancy Julia Child recipes from the sixties and the first time I made it Mr. Poe was dancing around the kitchen and eating it out of the pan.  That, my friends, is how you know you have a winner.  After I had the genius idea to go get a burrito and eat it in Dolores Park.  It was a gorgeous day in the park with the fog hanging at the tops of the hills:

     

     

    Me:

     

     

    My burrito from El Toro.  Almost perfection.   It’s just that El Toro and I have wildly differing opinions about what constitutes hot pico de gallo.  But still a galaxy better than Chipotle:

     

     

    This group was obviously having some kind of an offsite lunch meeting in the park and it was a little ridiculous because none of them were dressed for hanging out in the park and they all looked a little awkward and uncomfortable.  They were easily recognizable as bridge and tunnel crowd because they were eating sandwiches instead of burritos:

     

     

    I headed back to work and then went to the gym after work.  After, I headed home and cleaned up a bit in my study before heading to bed.  Long day.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 15.9
    Week to date 15.9
    Month to date 439.5
    Year to date 5,922.2
    To Goal 2,077.8
    Over (Under) plan 618.1
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year 545.8
    Rolling Year 6,907.7
    Since Inception 10/1/07 46,389.9

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *