August 12, 2013

  • Friday, August 9, 2013

    Friday I came into work on Muni and then had another blissfully uneventful spin class mid day.  After work I went for a nice walk before I headed home.  I started off in the Haight and made my way over to Grove Street and started walking.  Grove between Shrader and Scott is not the nicest street in the city.  NOPA is a rapidly changing neighborhood and it’s gone from a dodgy neighborhood to a nice one seemingly overnight.  But Grove St lacks trees and there isn’t a bonanza of fabulous homes on it.  But there is one:

     

     

    I stumbled across this building at Grove and Broderick which is under extreme renovation:

     

     

    Then I headed up to Alamo Square and got a bunch of pics:

     

     

     

     

    Here’s a construction site on Alamo Square which will soon be replaced with superfantastic housing:

     

     

    I headed over to Geary and saw this cool sculpture at Geary around Fillmore:

     

     

    The coolest building in Japantown:

     

     

    I made my way back to Alamo Square and got a pic of yet another amazing Victorian home:

     

     

    I made my way back to the Castro.  The new building on Noe at 16th is super cute:

     

     

    I headed home for dinner.  After I got cleaned up and went to bed.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *