August 9, 2013

  • Wednesday, August 7, 2013

    Wednesday I came into work Market to Laguna to Post to Kearny to Clay to Sansome.  I headed home for lunch and went for a nice ride after work.  I rode Pacific and stopped around Van Ness to look at the new building that’s going up there.  I like:

     

     

    I love how they made them conserve the crappy storefront:

     

     

    I continued on Pacific and stopped for pics of the superfantastic Victorian at Octavia:

     

     

    Lusciously detailed:

     

     

    I continued on Pacific to Fillmore to McAllister where I saw these fabulous Victorians between Pierce and Scott:

     

     

    I continued on McAllister to Central to Grove to Cole to Fell and into Golden Gate Park.  I stopped for a pic of the Conservatory of Flowers:

     

     

    Segway tour.  Really?  Is walking so terribly exhausting?

     

     

    I headed over to Stow Lake to MLK and then came out of the park at 9th.  I continued to Judah to 8th and headed up Forest Hill.  Love this place at 8th and Linares:

     

     

    I continued on 8th to Pacheco and stopped for a pic of this fabulous home at Casteneda:

     

     

    I continued on Pacheco to Merced to Hernandez to Laguna Honda to Portola to Corbett to Ord and home for dinner.  After dinner I got cleaned up and went to bed.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 22.6
    Week to date 22.6
    Month to date 159.4
    Year to date 5,642.1
    To Goal 2,357.9
    Over (Under) plan 776.3
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year 383.2
    Rolling Year 6,784.4
    Since Inception 10/1/07 46,109.8

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *