July 15, 2013

  • Saturday, July 13, 2013

    Neither the dogs nor I can sleep well without Mr. Poe so we had a restless night Friday and were up well before dawn on Saturday.  I puttered around the house and then took the dogs for a walk.  I headed home and got ready for the monthly Different Spokes jersey ride out to Tiburon.  We had a much larger group than we’ve had in a while and everybody had a great time.  We rode right into Tiburon and then rode around Paradise before lunch at Cafe Del Soul.  We stopped at the top of Camino Alto so riders could catch their breath and everybody else started talking to a guy who was riding in the opposite direction and who had stopped.  I was distracted by a couple of pedestrians who were walking dogs.  The dogs snubbed me and I turned around and the other riders were still talking to the guy that had ridden up and they were talking about the owner of the house at the top of the hill.  The guy named a name but I hadn’t heard of the guy before and he was all ‘I can’t believe you’ve never heard of him he’s the father of blah-blah-blah music’.  It was while I was explaining to him not to worry about me because I was an idiot that I realized that the guy I was talking to was also Robin Williams.  I can’t believe how long it took me to recognize him.  I felt like such an idiot.  Which is something one gets used to when they’re me.

     

    Here’s the gang werkin’ it at the Golden Gate Bridge on our way out:

     

     

    I headed home and hung out with Brendan.  And Mimi totally got into his lap.  Here’s the proof:

     

     

    I tried to go to bed early but I could not.  I can’t sleep without Mr. Poe in the house.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 47.2
    Week to date 61.6
    Month to date 246.3
    Year to date 5,150.1
    To Goal 2,849.9
    Over (Under) plan 832.3
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year 125.8
    Rolling Year 10,174.4
    Since Inception 10/1/07 45,617.8

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *