July 11, 2013

  • Wednesday, June 10, 2013

    Tuesday I was feeling pretty ragged after a very active weekend and a crazy hard spin class on Monday night.  I came into work on Muni and then went to the dentist over lunch.  I went and hung out with Mr. Chris and Miss Smith after work and then headed home and went to bed.  Wednesday I came in on Muni again and then was collected by Mr. Poe after work.  We headed over to Stone Korean Kitchen in the Embarcadero and met Mr. Chris for dinner which was fucking fantastic.  I really like Korean food and was really happy with theirs.  Here’s a link to their site.  After dinner we said goodbye to Mr. Chris and headed over to the Asian Art Museum for a reception.  It was super swanky with tons of food and wine.  I was way too stuffed to eat anything but Mr. Poe managed a couple of plates.  The special exhibition was Larry Ellison’s private collection and it’s lovely and very personal but I don’t know that it’s a must see.  After we wandered around the galleries and I took some pics:

     

    .

     

    This is made entirely of cocktail umbrellas.  It’s unbelievably fabulous:

     

     

    We headed home and went to bed. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *