May 30, 2013

  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013

    Wednesday I was a little slow getting up because of all the walking the day before so it took me forever to get going and get out of the house.  I came into work Market to Laguna to McAllister to Polk to O’Farrell to Grant to Post to Kearny to Clay to Sansome.  I headed home for lunch and believe it or not managed to get the first bits of packing for the Lifecycle done.  Usually I leave it until the night before we leave and there’s a lot of flailing and screaming but not this year.  Developing.

     

    After work I headed off down Pacific.  I stopped at Columbus and got a pic looking down towards the Financial District:

     

     

    I continued on Pacific to Steiner to Jackson to Presidio to Washington.  I stopped at Spruce for a pic of the North Bay:

     

     

    I continued on Washington to Arguello to Cabrillo to Funston and into Golden Gate Park at the Rose Garden which seems to have exploded in color since the last time I visited.  Fabulous:

     

     

    Me:

     

     

    I headed down to Lloyd Lake which is super pretty.  Fun fact:  the architectural portal on the other side of the lake is the last remnant of Albert Towne’s mansion on Nob Hill that burned during the earthquake.  They call it ‘Portals to the Past’.  You can read more about Lloyd Lake here:

     

     

    I continued down JFK and stopped for a pic at Spreckels Lake:

     

     

    I continued on JFK to Bernice Rodgers to MLK to La Playa to Irving to the Great Highway to Taravel to Merced to Laguna Honda to Portola to Corbett and home for dinner.  After dinner I got cleaned up and went to bed.

     

    Bike Mileage:

    Today 26.1
    Week to date 88.2
    Month to date 1,181.8
    Year to date 3,936.9
    To Goal 4,063.1
    Over (Under) plan 605.4
    YTD Mileage vs Last Year (302.0)
    Rolling Year 8,175.8
    Since Inception 10/1/07 44,404.6

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *