May 14, 2013

  • Monday, May 13, 2013

    Monday I walked into work via Glen Park BART.  I went down to Dolores Park and then walked over Liberty Hill and then Noe Valley before heading to Glen Park.  This is an unusual sight in San Francisco-  these three homes on Castro between 27th and Duncan are accessed via a dirt road that ends up going through somebody’s carport.  Very rustic:

     

     

    My walk didn’t end up having a vegan donut stop at whole foods so I tried going to Pepples in the Embarcadero but they weren’t open so I got a cookie and a cupcake from plant cafe on pine.  That, along with the surprising number of Mike ‘n Ikes that consumed immediately after gave me that ‘waaaay too much sugar’ gross feeling that lingered for the rest of the day.  I headed home at lunch and noted that they’d dug up part of my street for repaving:

     

     

    I headed back to work and then went to a spin class after.  I worked so fucking hard I felt like throwing up for half of it which is in my opinion a good thing.  After the weekend on the bike I didn’t have a lot left.  After I headed home and sadly got on an ‘N’ train instead of an ‘M’ which is I mistake I make kind of a lot.  It wasn’t all bad, I ran into my friend Monica who’s one of the hottest chicks I know.  I’ve been on the Lifecycle with her and she looked hot every day which seems almost superhuman to me.  Usually by the end I look so ragged that people stopp calling my ‘Ma’am’.  I finally made it home and noted that they’d finished paving.  Too bad it was already too hard for me to scratch ‘Mimi Rules!!!!!’ in it.  Note that it’s textured–  they have to use concrete on my street and also texture it because it’s that damn steep:

     

     

    Mr. Poe had dinner waiting for me when I got home.  Then i got cleaned up at went to bed.  At 8:30.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *