March 4, 2013

  • Friday, March 1, 2013

    Friday I got a pic of the dogs sleeping on the futon in the study.  Please note that both Mimi and Ashley Jr are sleeping on their own ‘Hello Kitty’ throws and that no, they won’t share with one another.  I think they all look a little hung over:

    It was super foggy on Friday morning.  This was the view from my front porch:

    I saw this apparently awesome drum set on Douglass:

    I had to go to the dentist over lunch so there was no riding or gym for me.  But I went on a super fantastic walk after work.  I took BART to Glen Park.  This is a pic of the interior.  I like:

     

    Then I started walking around the Sunnyside neighborhood.  I can report fabulous views:

    I headed up to Mount Davidson which I haven’t been to in years.  It was a such a treat.  I walked all around on the trails and took a bunch of pics:


     
     

    Me:

    I headed over to Forest Hill and then UCSF.  I had enough energy for one more stop so I headed over to Edgewood and went to the fabulous Farnsworth Steps:

    Check out this amazing view:

    You can see a wall of fog rolling in over Golden Gate Park:

    I headed home up over Mount Olympus.  Thw alke came in at just under 7 1/2 miles. 

    Mr. Poe was at a movie so I fed the dogs and then myself and baked him some cookies while we waited for him to come home.  Then we all went to bed.  It was a long yet fabulous day. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *