December 7, 2012

  • Monday, November 12, 2012

    We went to Kauai the week before Thanksgiving.  Mr. Poe has a timeshare there with his friend Sharon and usually I’m not allowed to go because I make them do too many things and disrupt their plans of sitting on the beach the entire time.  But this year, Sharon was going to Isreal with her Mom so I got to go and I brought my old friend Mr. Nick and his lovely wife Jess.  It was a really good idea and we all had a fabulous time.  The first full day we were there Mr. Nick and I left Mr. Poe and Jess on the beach and drove up to Waimea Canyon to do an epic hike to the Na Pali coast.  It was incredibly beautiful but a long and very difficult hike with something like a 2,500 foot climb at the end but it was totally worth it.  Check out the pics:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *