August 26, 2013

  • Saturday, August 17, 2013

    Friday started out very poorly.  I accidentally used up the wrong attachment to my beard trimmer when attempting to trim my eyebrows and basically shaved one of them off.  Fuck!  In my defense, it was super early in the morning and I was a little groggy.  Not wanting to look like a crackhead, I then proceeded to shave the other one off.  Argh.  I headed down on Muni downtown and went to the gym.  I took a half day so after my spin class I went and got a haircut and then visited with a Miss Bullwinkle (not making that up) who hooked me up with some product to sort my eyebrow situation.  She sold me this powder stuff that looks super believable and made Mr. Poe initially think that magic must have been involved.  I cooked for the rest of the day.

     

    Saturday I threw myself a birthday party with a ham theme.  A whole mess of people showed up and it got boozy enough that I felt validated in my decision not to invite anybody I worked with.  Here some pics:

     

     

    I made a bunch of desserts.  The trifle had a bavarian cream filling that was incredibly complicated:

     

     

    I went to bed incredibly early.  It had been a very long day.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *